Learning from experiences

Have you ever been given a counterfeit note and did not recognise it. I have. It happen to me some years ago while I was selling wine. I took all the money  shopping and while paying at the supermarket  it was recognise. Police was called and I ended up at the station having to explain how I got the $20 bill. I did not scrutinise every $20 I got. even then  I  still was in the dark as far as fake notes are concern.  The police had to point out  the differences  which can be challenging when doing business.

Many christians  do not know how to differentiate between a fake religion,pastor , or church. This scripture come to mind 2 Tim2v 15  Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. Two  things are necessary to understanding the Word of  God. It must  be studied,  Reading is not studying. The second thing is knowing how to “rightly divide it”. In using the words rightly divide   leave you with the possibility of “wrongly dividing” there are two sides of the same coin.To rightly divide the word  one must have the Holy Spirit dwell inside. John 14vBut the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.

 

Leave a Reply

